“So how many puppies do you have now?”

This is a question a co-worker asked me this afternoon as she waited on me to finish using the scanner. I glanced at her and said, “Well, let’s see…  There’s Chunkybutt, I’ve still got him – he’s eight months old now and will be adopted next weekend – he’s the last one of Maggie’s puppies to go.  Then there are Sookie & Gracie – I’m pretty sure they’re Catahoula mixes… and when Mona called me today to see if I could take on three extras of course I didn’t say no, so Charles has gone to pick them up and there will be three Golden Retriever mixes waiting for me when I get home today.  So that’s…  Let’s see… six puppies, one foster dog, and then my own three dogs.”

My co-worker laughed at me.  “Well, I guess I asked for that,” she chuckled.  She’s a dog lover too, though – she understands.

Chunkybutt
Chunkybutt
Hubby & Chunkybutt
Hubby & Chunkybutt
Sookie
Sookie
Gracie
Gracie
Gracie & Sookie
Gracie & Sookie
New puppies
New puppies
Leave a Reply

