My dear friend Mike was inspired to posit on Amendment One as well… You’ll find his views, while similar to mine, much better delineated. Read, and enjoy!

michaelleffew

A good friend posted on her blog about the upcoming vote for or against an amendment to the NC state Constitution. It is a good read and I recommend it, you can find it here:

https://heathermcamp.wordpress.com/2012/04/13/one-christians-word-on-amendment-1-in-north-carolina-why-i-will-not-support-it/

And here’s my two cents on the same issue. I actually wrote this a couple of years ago when it was first discussed to introduce a constitutional amendment for (or rather against) gay marriage. It was posted on my old blog and is recycled here…

Christian Constitutionalist

Let me begin by saying I am a born again Christian. I have been washed by the blood of the crucified Lord and I praise Him for who he is and for all he has done for me. I believe in the virgin birth, the sinless life and the death, burial and resurrection of Jesus Christ.

I want to make sure, up front, that this is stated…

View original post 738 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

